We currently allow a user to add our app to their portal via OAuth. That has been working fine. After the auth we can use the API on that user’s behalf.
I was testing to see what would happen if a user removed our app from the list of Integration in their portal. As expected, after they remove the app we get an oauth error trying to use the API, perfect.
Now, we let the user re-auth to readd the app. At this point when try to reauth the get this error after entering user/password and selecting their portal:
You do not have the correct role to grant these permissions. Please contact your administrator.
Here is a screenshot: https://www.screencast.com/t/bHzd60twZu5
Why would they get this error? Does something happen in the HubSpot side that prevents them from adding an App that they previously revoked?