Clear or mark sync errors as resolved


#1

Is it somehow possible to clear or mark sync errors as resolved to prevent them from showing up every time we use the Get sync errors endpoint?


#2

Hi @shamash,

Sync errors are considered 'resolved' when the crm object in question successfully syncs, but otherwise it's not possible to clear or otherwise resolve sync errors. I can understand the desire to do so, however; can you give me any examples of which errors you'd like to clear/resolve and why?

https://developers.hubspot.com/docs/methods/ecomm-bridge/ecomm-bridge-overview#sync-errors


#4

Thanks! Well, we got some errors during the development phase and currently we haven't implemented the possiblity to resend the deals or line items, so errors will be stuck forever

— Shamash


#5

@shamash

Don't know if this helps or not but you could add an offset to the query so these don't get returned?

offset integer 0 The index of the first error to be returned|