Copy/Clone Advanced Menu

cos

I am a newbie developer client of Hubspot. Hubspot has migrated our templates over, we are looking to change up our main navigation, besides creating a whole new Advanced Menu, is there was way to clone/copy a Advanced Menu in COS?

@cabplanalp The menu itself should be a global module which would be spread across your site already. Where are you trying to copy and paste it too?

@pmanca, thanks for replying, so basically I have a Advanced menu with multiple levels, and I want to clone that whole Advanced menu, so I can change the links (add/delete), so then I can keep the current one, and just swap out the menu in the template with this new Advanced menu. I want to change the current menu but there are so many levels I do not want to have to recreate it.

@cabplanalp you should be able to clone the module and save it as a new version. From there you can swap out the old with the new and update it as you please.

@pmanca, so if I clone a module and save it as a new version, that would create a completely new Advanced menu? Which would save to the Advanced Menu area of COS?

@cabplanalp
Yes,
Then you can swap out modules as you please for each template.

@pmanca, so maybe I missing something cause i am new to hubspot, so I have Global Group, that is made up many many grouped modules, there is a module in the top called “Advanced Menu” which targets a specific Advanced menu. When I cloned the whole Global Group, it did not create a whole new Advanced Menu. Also when I click on the gear next to that “Advanced Menu” there is option to clone it, also there is no options on Advanced Menu pages to clone. Is there are instructions on how to clone a whole Advanced menu.