APIs & Integrations

ericwb95

Embedding Hubspot Form in Statically-Hosted Website Modal

Hi,

This is my first time using hubspot. Basically, my team and I have built a website with a single form for collecting user information. To email us the results, we have set up a modal window containing a form and a submit button that closes the form. Upon submission, we have a PHP script that emails us the results. To save costs instead of requiring us to run an EC2 instance hosting our website, we were hoping to just host our landing page on github pages, which hosts static pages. This has the downside that we can no longer leverage our PHP script for retrieving the user information from the form (static pages -> no PHP server to submit:( ). We figured hubspot could be an effective tool to help us, but haven't had luck getting the hubspot form embedded in our original modal window. So my question is, 1) is it possible to embed a hubspot form in a modal or popup? We would prefer to use a modal, but a popup is fine too if that's not possible. 2) Are there any tutorials for how to do this easily, without requiring a separate page for the form?

Our current code is as follows. The CSS code for the modal:

.modal {

padding-right: 0 !important;
padding-left: 0 !important; }
.modal .modal-content {
border-radius: 0 !important;
background-color: #fff;
color: #616161; }
.modal .modal-content .modal-body {
position: relative;
padding: 0 40px;
text-align: justify; }
.modal .modal-content .modal-bis just a single blank line and does nothing right now.ody img {
padding-top: 10px;
padding-bottom: 10px; }
.modal .modal-content .modal-header {
padding: 15px;
border-bottom: 0; }
.modal .modal-content .modal-header .close:focus, .modal .modal-content .modal-header .close:hover {
color: #1976D2;
opacity: 1; }
.modal .modal-content .modal-footer {
border: 0 !important; }
.modal .modal-content .btn-default {
border-radius: 0;
background-color: #1976D2;
color: #fff;
border-color: #1976D2; }