APIs & Integrations

gaurav1

Empty json object returned

Hello Y'all,
I'm new to HubSpot but I have a paid HubSpot account and I'm trying to get the schema of the underlying database on HubSpot.
I found this documentation, which outlines how to access the schema information:

Get all tables

GET /hubdb/api/v2/tables - Get all of the tables defined for a portal.

However, when I follow the documentation and use my API key instead of the demo key, I get a blank json object in response:
{'limit': 0,
'message': None,
'objects': [],
'offset': 0,
'total': 0,
'totalCount': 0}

What am I missing? I do have a lot of contacts, companies etc in my account. Why can't I see any tables via the API request?
Any help is much appreciated.
G

0 Upvotes
7 Replies 7
cbarley
HubSpot Alumni
HubSpot Alumni

Hi @gaurav1, that granular information can't be achieved via API or elsewhere. The Events Log is only for debugging purposes only and shows the most recent event completions for the last 12 hours.

You can't get an ordered list of who completed what event and at what time, but you can segment lists based off of Event completion and see it on contacts' timeline. You can also use the Contacts API and get a total number of event completions per contact by filtering based off of that property. The tool was built mostly for overall numbers and testing. i.e. testing how many clicks a menu item get's based off of what color it is or it's contents.

List seg is possible (http://prntscr.com/l2beb8), but itemized lists of event details are not stored by HubSpot. I do see utility in having this functionality, so you may want to suggest this in our Ideas Forum: https://community.hubspot.com/t5/custom/page/page-id/ideaslandingpage. Happy to upvote it and give it a boost as well

0 Upvotes
gaurav1

Hi @Connor_Barley