APIs & Integrations

tdog1

Get associated workflow from email event

SOLVE

Hello,

I'm working on an integration to our ERP system and I'm running into an issue. How do I get to the name of the workflow that sent an email? I cannot find the workflow ID from the event or the campaign. I see that it was created by Workflow and the appId of Workflow. But I want the specific workflow that created the event/email.

I'm not a HubSpot expert. So any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Tracy

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
cbarley
Solution
HubSpot Alumni
HubSpot Alumni

SOLVE

Hi @tdog, thanks for explaining your use case and clarifying the endpoint you're using! Yes I see we surface this information in the UI, but not within the API. There isn't a way to identify the specific workflow you get returned via the API at this time. I'm reaching out internally on your behalf. In the meantime, I'd recommend using the "name" property for the email, and perhaps giving an indication of which workflow that email might be a part of. You could potentially also build a link with a link from your system to the email in HubSpot, which would then have the workflows listed as you show in your screenshot.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4
cbarley
Solution
HubSpot Alumni
HubSpot Alumni

SOLVE

Hi @tdog, thanks for explaining your use case and clarifying the endpoint you're using! Yes I see we surface this information in the UI, but not within the API. There isn't a way to identify the specific workflow you get returned via the API at this time. I'm reaching out internally on your behalf. In the meantime, I'd recommend using the "name" property for the email, and perhaps giving an indication of which workflow that email might be a part of. You could potentially also build a link with a link from your system to the email in HubSpot, which would then have the workflows listed as you show in your screenshot.

tdog1

SOLVE