APIs & Integrations

jagee
Participant

Get Products Associated with Deals via API

We are starting to use the new Products area of the CRM and need to get the products that are associated with a deal via the API. How can we do this?

13 Replies 13
sk0si
Contributor

Yes, I also would be happy to get a Product API. 

0 Upvotes
Derek_Gervais
HubSpot Alumni
HubSpot Alumni

Hi @Juanps,

I wasn't totally clear on how exactly the Deal/Product/Line Items association works. Products are associated to deals through line item objects. Line item objects have the hs_product_id property, which will be the objectId of a product object. The line item object is then associated with a specific deal object. Deals are not directly associated with a Product.

You'll want the deal<->line items association type, which should give you the info you need. Also, here are the docs for the Products API & the Line Items API, for reference:

Not applicable

Hi Derek,

I am new to Hubspot API. I was looking for this feature (association of products with deals) and looks like I logged into the forums at the right time :slight_smile:

We are planning to migrate from Pipedrive to Hubspot soon. I had written an automation code so that when a new deal is created in Pipedrive:

1. An invoice is created in XERO (our accounting software) - with products and other details form the deal.
  2. the invoice is attached to the deal in Pipedrive.
  3. the invoice is emailed to the client (taking the email address from XERO).

When the payment of the invoice is done in XERO, another automation code does:

1. deal moves to the "paid" stage for further processing.
  2. Employee emailed with info.

Can the above be done using Hubspot API? Please let me know.

Also, I would like to see an example (if there is one) of how to associate the product with the deal using line item and association API.