New UI deactivates developer account functionality


#1

I've been using HubSpot test Hubs and I noticed something about them.

If I decide to click "try the new UI", the functionality of my test hub appears to change. Namely, landing pages and emails appear to be locked out.

Two questions:

  1. Is this intentional?
  2. Is this reversible?

Thank you,
James


#2

Hi @jahmezz,

Can you send me the Hub ID of the portal in question so that I can take a look?