Purging old accounts


#1

I've uploaded a lot of old contacts and accounts from another CRM and am in the process of purging the dead ones.

I'd like to purge all associated contacts when I delete a company but I seem to have to do them separately. Is there any way to set up the interface so that, when I delete a contact, it will automatically delete the associated contacts?


#2

@JohnD There isn't a way to delete associated objects in the UI or the API in one call/deletion. They will each have to be done separately. This is done because that object could still be associated to another live object at times. In your case you will have to delete the company and then delete each contact.