Resubscribing to emails


#1

Hi

I am not a developer but I need help as I am testing our "unsubscribe from all emails" and "re-subscribe to emails" functionality. I was testing this using the link that we send at the bottom of emails to allow recipients to update their preferences. I unsubscribed to all emails and it worked fine. Then I wanted to re-subscribe but as it remembers the tick box selected from before, when I click re-subscribe it unsubscribed me again immediately. I didn't see the tick box selected and I doubt someone else would either. How can this be turned off?


#2

Hi @hdc1111,

I'm not sure I'm entirely clear on what you're asking. Are you referring to the subscription management page? As far as I am aware, it's not possible to alter the default behavior of the checkboxes, since they reflect the current subscription status of a given contact.