Trouble Posting New Deal

deals

Hi all, am working with NewtonSoft Json.Net in a ASP.net webforms (C#) application. Please bear with me, I am very new to the Hubspot API, and JSON api in general.

My deals class (Object) looks like this, and I can GET all my deals with no issue using this mapping:

public class Deal
{
public int portalId { get; set; }
public int dealId { get; set; }
public bool isDeleted { get; set; }
public Associations associations { get; set; }
[JsonProperty(“properties”)]
public Dictionary<string, PropertyValues> properties { get; set; }
public List imports { get; set; }
public List stateChanges { get; set; }
}

public class PropertyValues
{
public string value { get; set; }
public long timestamp { get; set; }
public string source { get; set; }
public string sourceId { get; set; }
public List versions { get; set; }
}

public class DealList
    {
        public List<Deal> deals { get; set; }
        public bool hasMore { get; set; }
        public int offset { get; set; }
    }

However I cannot CREATE a deal without getting the following 400 response:
{
“status”: “error”,
“message”: "Invalid input JSON on line 1, column 1: Can not deserialize instance of com.hubspot.deals.base.DealView out of START_ARRAY token",

}

The json string I am passing in my POST is:

{
“portalId”:0,“dealId”:0,“isDeleted”:false,
“associations”:{“associatedCompanyIds”:[124286060],“associatedVids”:[1009151],“associatedDealIds”:null},
“properties”:
{“dealname”:{“value”:“Deal Created by Hubspot API”,“timestamp”:0,“source”:null,“sourceId”:null,“versions”:null},
“hubspot_owner_id”:{“value”:“7209703”,“timestamp”:0,“source”:null,“sourceId”:null,“versions”:null},
“pipeline”:{“value”:“bb901f63-4781-471c-b955-2d0f8c0ea029”,“timestamp”:0,“source”:null,“sourceId”:null,“versions”:null},
“dealstage”:{“value”:“eb6e035b-ba94-44b5-a18b-2450cb5a690f”,“timestamp”:0,“source”:null,“sourceId”:null,“versions”:null},