APIs & Integrations

YakaRaju_G

Want to integrate the sitecore forms with hubspot forms

Hi everyone,

I want to integrate all my sitecore forms to hubspot, because the forms have some customisations and those are not possible in hubspot we want to use those forms and integrate with hubspot crm store the form fill data directly. I am new to this kind of integration part.

Can anyone help in step by step to do that. I have already read the form api documentation but i dint get the move.

Thanks

0 Upvotes
8 Replies 8
Derek_Gervais
HubSpot Alumni
HubSpot Alumni

Hi @YakaRaju_G,

If you’re just starting out, I would recommend getting up to speed with how HTML forms function. w3schools has a great tutorial on them here: https://www.w3schools.com/html/html_forms.asp

Once you’re comfortable submitting a form to your server, I would recommend searching for a guide on making requests in your preferred server side language. Then, you’ll find the HubSpot Developer Docs useful for formatting your request(s).

0 Upvotes
karlonstb

@Derek_Gervais Testing somthing on this topic and was hoping for more insight here.
Currently someone is using the Sitecore forms and they are in Iframe on a website.I am not fully sure but using a HS form on iframe can work or not?I understand this could not work before

If not I was going to look into the other option you mentioned of the sitecore form has to be sent to a server and then HubSpot can rerive this. After the information is sent to the server what steps wld need to be done o the HS end?Is it just to create the same form with the same fields in HS and using this endpoint to pass it into HS?(https://developers.hubspot.com/docs/methods/forms/submit_form) Can you elaborate a little more on after the information is on the server how to get that into HubSpot?

0 Upvotes
karlonstb

Any update on this? @Derek_Gervais 

0 Upvotes
Derek_Gervais
HubSpot Alumni
HubSpot Alumni

Hi @karlonstb ,