With OAuth2, is the user who accepted permissions dependant for it to work after?

oauth

#1

Hi,

I just want to confirm something to be 100% sure!

Regarding using OAuth2 rather than API keys, this is a simple “access popup box” that the user just clicks ALLOW to give access to HubSpot, so simpler to setup, but can you please confirm if the user who gave access gets his hubspot account deleted (ex. leaves the company), everything stops working until somebody else with the required permissions (that our app requests) re-clicks to oauth/allow access to our api via the same access popup box, correct?

Basically what I am asking is are we DEPENDANT on the hubspot user account to always exist for our oauth2 authenticated app to work? Or once the auth is allowed and done and working even if the user is removed or deleted the refresh/access tokens will continue to work the same way regardless?

Thanks!


#2

Anyone? I just want to be sure about the best solution…

Thank you.